What does work:
If you use "Save as" and do not change anything, neither the name of the file nor the location, the file is over-written and saved.
If you use "Save", the file is saved.
What does+ not+ work
If you use "Save as" and change the file name or the location, you get an error message.
A screenshot of the error message is attached.